top of page

TURN THE LIGHTS DOWN LOW

Updated: Apr 1, 2021




Curtains were drawn down the willow.

It’s 9 pm, and I'm ready for work.

It has always been a work from home,

And I am gonna work my ass off till mama calls home.

Have got my golden boots on,

With my yellow helmet tight.

To my body safety harness strapped.

Tool Belt strapped to the waist tight.

I am full gear ready.

Dinner is served,

And I move majestically to the dinner table.

Lights are turned down low.

Strawberry scented candlelit.

Knocked open the dinner box and am ready to strike.

The lid burst opens up,

And the influential rudder shoving through groves of kelp,

Hitting the sweetened taste of the sauce.

The meal is hot but not burning.

Its sizzling flavor runs down the throttle;

Smoothly and soothing.

Oh, what a dish.

26 views0 comments
bottom of page